INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (IDA)

Members: Seven (7) members - appointed by City Council, City Manager, and City Attorney assist

the Authority in its activities.

Type: Statutory authority established by Council pursuant to Virginia Code Section 15.2-4904

Meets: As needed in the City Hall conference room.

Term: 4 years

Duties: Acquire, lease, and dispose of properties and issue bonds to finance properties in order

to promote manufacturing and commercial enterprise in the City.

Mr. Clyde Parker	Mr. Kyle Purvis, Jr.
Ward 2 – Chair	Ward 6 – Vice Chair
101 Magnolia Ave.	1401 N. High St., apt 118
Franklin, VA 23851	Franklin, VA 23851
757-647-8212	757-562-2547
April 15, 2001 – April 14, 2005	April 15, 2001—April 14, 2005
April 15, 2005 - April 14, 2009	April 15, 2005 - April 14, 2009
April 15, 2009 - April 14, 2013	April 15, 2009 - April 14, 2013
April 15, 2013 - April 14, 2017	April 15, 2013 - April 14, 2017
April 15, 2017 – April 14, 2021	April 15, 2017 – April 14, 2021
April 15, 2021 – April 14, 2025	April 15, 2021 – April 14, 2025
Ms. Lauren Harper	Mr. Charlie Ashburn
121 Gillette Ct.	201 Washington St.
Franklin, VA 23851	Franklin, VA 23851
757-651-8246	April 15, 2021 – April 14, 2025
April 15, 2021 – April 14, 2025	
City Manager – Secretary Treasurer	
207 West 2 nd Ave.	
Franklin, VA 23851	
757-562-8561	